Visits to this page since 7/11/11

Customer Reviews

Custom Search



Date of receiving your order: 2/24/16

First name: Adam

State: FL

Country (if outside the U.S.) : 

Type of products purchased (animals, publications or dry goods or mix) : Gonatodes albogularis notatus 

For an animal purchase was the stock field-collected (FC), captive-born/raised (CB), or wild-caught imports (WC) or a mix of one of more of these categories (MX) ? WC

Web Site Navigation : C

Variety of products and services : A

Pre-sale Customer Service : A

Knowledge of products or services : A

Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A

For animal purchases, were the correct life stage/size ordered shipped? (Yes, no): YES

If applicable, were the animals sold with the correct identification? (Yes, no, or n/a): YES

If applicable, were the animals sold with the correct sexing? (Yes, no, or n/a): YES

Packing quality of products : A

Post-sale Customer Service : A

Overall satisfaction with our business : A

Would you recommend Tarantulaspiders.com to others? (Yes, no): Absolutely yes

Comments: I have to say that my dealing with Todd and his animals has been spot on and a great experience. Todd was able to change around the shipping when I had a last minute issue and would not be available for the original date. Everytime I emailed Todd, I received an answer in no longer than 2 hours. I will do business again with Todd and would recommend him to any others.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
05/12/15: Products - live stock - centipedes - reviewed by Chuck C. (OH).

First Name : Chuck
Last Name Initial: C.
State : OH
Country (if outside the U.S.) : 
Products (animals, publications or dry goods) : Products (animals, publications or dry goods)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : Very happy with my order of centipedes. Todd did a fantastic job with communication and shipping. All animals arrived in perfect condition and as advertised. I am definitely going to be purchasing from Todd again.

04/11/2014 - Products - live stock - tarantulas - scorpions - reviewed by Edward Z. (TX)
First Name : Edward
Last Name Initial: Z
State : TX
Country (if outside the U.S.) : 
Products (animals, publications or dry goods) : Products (animals, publications or dry goods)
Web Site Navigation : C
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : Great selection of harder to find T's.This was one of the best shipping of animals that I have in awhile and they arrived ready to be rehomed and in Great condition. Scorps were eating right away, while the Anoles moved about thier new home actively. Website could use some work in making it easier to order and browse. Thanks I can wait to place another order.

9/14/13 - Products - live stock - centipedes - reviewed by Colin K. (NM)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : B
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : B
Packing quality of products : B
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments: Received a Scolopendra Subspinipes "Chinese Red Dragon." Arrived alive and in good packaging. Will order from tarantuaspiders again soon!

4/24/13 - Products - live stock - centipedes - reviewed by Kevin R. (MI)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : B
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : I got a return call from Todd right away. He was very helpful with suggestions on the type of centipedes I was looking at getting. We even decided to wait on the delivery date for better weather, as it was still pretty cold up here. The packaging was first rate and the pedes were very healthy. All four ate immediately after going into their individual new homes. A+ on this experience !! I will definitely be doing business with him soon.

4/22/13 - Products - live stock - tarantulas - reviewed by Richelle M. (MT)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : B
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : B
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : 
Received two very cute king baboon slings. Both were very spunky and I haven't had any problems with either other than one not wanting to go into its new container.

7/24/12: Products - live stock - tarantulas/centipedes - reviewed by Tommy (NY)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Presale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business: A
Comments : Just discoverd scolopendras as awesome pets. Todd has been patient with me in my new found hobby. The animals he provided me with,( pede, birdeater and feeders), are of the highest quality.Thanx Todd.

7/12/12: Products - live stock - centipedes - reviewed by Jason (NY)
Web Site Navigation : B
Selection of products/services : A
Presale Customer Service : B
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business: A

6/29/12: Products - live stock - tarantulas/true spiders - reviewed by Allison (OR)

Web Site Navigation : B
Selection of products/services : B
Presale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business: A
Comments : I am 100% satisfied with this purchase! Todd has gorgeous animals, a lot of knowledge and great communication! He went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my order. Thanks so much!


3/29/12: Products - live stock - tarantula - reviewed by Mike  (FL)
Web Site Navigation : B
Selection of products/services : B
Presale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : My first time purchasing T's online and I'm very happy to have choosen this website. I will only purchase from this site to avoid any troubles.

3/9/12: Products - live stock - tarantula - reviewed by Nate (IL)
Web Site Navigation : B
Selection of products/services : A
Presale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : Todd was most excellent to work with. His stock was too notch! The specimen I got was a beauty! I will most certainly be buying from him again!!

2/14/12: Products - live stock - true spiders - reviewed by Mabel F. (FL)

Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Presale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A

Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : Great site!!!! Also, I would like to add that Todd Gearheart was extremely helpful and knowledegable about what I was purchasing. He answered any questions that I have had in a timely manor.

12/7/11: Products - live stock - tarantulas - reviewed by Suzy P. (AL)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Presale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments: I purchased 2 adult female P. scrofa females from Todd. I ordered and paid for them before I talked to him. and then I shot him an email telling him that I was buying them to attempt to breed with a mature male that I had on loan He responded by going above and beyond what I expected to find the best females to suit my purpose. He went through 3 shipments and spent a couple of weeks looking to find good females ready to breed. He sent one that had just molted, and one that was about to molt any time. In fact, the second one molted during shipping. He stayed in communication the whole time, sent me a picture of one of the females he chose, and kept me informed of what was going on. I could have gotten my order a lot faster, but I chose to wait and he put in the extra time to find exactly what I wanted. When I found one of my females in the process of molting I emailed him and he emailed me back promptly with instructions.  His packing was excellent. My Ts arrived warm and in a humid environment. He even gives a $12 credit if you return the box and packing! Yay for recycling!!! My experience was 100% positive.


8/10/11: Products - live stock - tarantulas - reviewed by Derrick Y. (CA)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : I will be doing more business with Todd in the future.


7/19/11: Products - live stock - tarantulas reviewed by Jeremy L. (WI)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments :
 Simply put: very well done. i really recommend this seller to any one just starting in the invert biz.!!!

05/16/2011: Products (tarantulas) reviewed by Linda M. (MN)
Web Site Navigation : B
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : B
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : B
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : B
Overall satisfaction with our business : B+
Comments : My tarantulas arrived healthy and very active.  Packing was excellent and the shipping box was very well labeled.  I love the variety of species available.  I will definitely  use Tarantula Spiders again for my next purchase.


4/11/11: General comments by Demetrios T. (NY)
"I knew of Todd when he was working with another company years ago. He was their main guy. When ever I called they would call for him, or tell me to call back when he was in. He is a good guy. He knows his stuff that's for sure and I received a few scorpions from him in the past. Everything always came perfectly packed and healthy. Not to mention when ever I had a question he was always willing to take the time and help me out. After Todd left this company I stopped ordering from them because they were not good with invert info and their stock became rather bulimic.

I'm glad Todd is doing his own thing. And glad I found his website. From what I can tell he has a great selection of herp stuff. I am currently waiting for some of his new stock to come in (Androctonus bicolor and A. australis). As well as getting some Ts from him in the near future. I wish Todd and tarantulaspiders.com lots of luck!"


4/6/11: Products (tarantulas) reviewed by Garance E. (OR)
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : Perfect! I received exactly the T I was looking for, in great condition, at a great price, in a very timely manner. I'm impressed with Todd's selection and great service.

4/5/11: Products (centipedes) reviewed by Aaron Y. (CO)
Web Site Navigation : B
Selection of products/services : B
Pre-sale Customer Service : C
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : "This is the real deal. A professional business. I feel confident in the quality of any future purchases."
(Thanks for you review Aaron. We are making tweaks to the site navigation with customer suggestions which we show more selection opportunities and we are always available for pre-sale advice via email or phone. Thanks for your business.)

3/25/11: Video review

3/23/11: Products (tarantulas) reviewed by Mark R. (NV)
Web Site Navigation : C
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : AAA
Comments : "I would highly recommend Todd Gearheart in a second.  My spiders were packed very well and the service has been first rate.  The Ts themselves were a wild caught A. metallica adult female who was huge and flawless.  Very nice and was handled right out of the container.  The little A. versicolor was just beautiful.  I will be ordering again.  There are only two invert people I would recommend and Todd is definitely one of them."
{Thanks for your review Mark. We are working on the site navigation and will be making improvements with customer suggestions.}

3/22/11: Products (centipedes and scorpions) reviewed by Kevin L. (MO).
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A
Packing quality of products : A
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A

Comments : Just finished a transaction with Todd today. I have to say that dealing with Todd is top notch. He is a master at his knowledge of what he sells. His communication is super fast, packing and shipping is outstanding, and his animals he sells are beyond expectation. He truly is a class act. 2 THUMBS UP TO YOU SIR!  :clap: :clap: :clap:

3/11/11: Products (Tarantulas)  review by Danny S. (VA). 
Web Site Navigation : A
Selection of products/services : A
Pre-sale Customer Service : A
Knowledge of products or services sold/done : A
Quality of animals and/or dry goods : A+
Packing quality of products : A+  (the best i have ever seen!)
Post-sale Customer Service : A
Overall satisfaction with our business : A
Comments : "A great buy!  Though they did not have in my first choice at the time of the order, Brachypelma smithi, I selected a  Grammostola pulchripes, and I am quite satisfied.  I got a large female, which arrived today, and it is already feeding on some large crickets.  Healthy animals (I got a FREE Brachypelma albopilosum "Curly Hair" spiderlings too!), and BY FAR the best packing job ever.  There is no risk of DOA as long as temperatures are correct.  (Todd only ships when they are.)  I will DEFINITELY be doing business here again."

12/9/10: Products (tarantulas) by Vince D. (NH) 
"Always a pleasure , A+ ...
I Just completed a trade with Todd today. As always , he was easy to contact, Prompt in his replies and sent the items as specified. Packing is superb and even a phone call to review the Trade. I expected nothing less. I have known him for years and he has consistently provided support to the hobby that he has a passion for. Thanks Todd , for the years of good service!".

12/9/10: Products (publications) by Andy (IL)
"VERY POSITIVE. Just received my copy of (an introduction to spiders of southeast asia) from Todd,book arrived in a timely fasion and was in perfect shape,communication was awesome ...i look forward to future business". 

11/26/11: Products (tarantulas) by Todd A. (TX)
"
Will this a bit late but I received some T's from Todd and was very pleased. His packing was top notched,very great communication,will defiantly do business with him again." 

9/2/10: Products (tarantulas) by Lance (FL)
"
I just completed a trade with Todd. I am very happy with the transaction! Communication was excellent! I will definitely do business with him again! He is very knowledgable and is upfront and honest to do business with. Highly recommended!!! Thanks Todd!".